• deutsch

Malzfabrik News Overview

DISTRICT Studio Grant
Friday | 30. January 2015

DISTRICT Studio Grant

The anonymous art collective Cooltūristės has been selected by jury members Ulf Aminde, Christa Joo Hyun D’Angelo, Teena Lange, Michaela Richter with the District team for the DISTRICT Studio Grant for women artists.


We are looking forward to welcome the group from February 2015 and collaborate on the Berlin continuation of their performance and video work as well as their activist interventions in which they engage since their founding in Vilnius in 2005.


With radical humor and inventiveness for other narratives Cooltūristės unsettle gender dynamics, post-socialist myths and nationalizing / commercializing politics in art institutions and urban public space.


More information about here: www.district-berlin.com