• deutsch

Drop in and let the Malzfabrik enchant you.

Exhibitions 20. Nov - 29. Nov 2014
Exhibitions Th | 24. Sep 2009 | 10:00
KLIRRRRR festival for queer cultures of conflict
Specials Sa | 01. Jun 2019 | 14:00

KLIRRRRR festival for queer cultures of conflict

Conflicts are everywhere – they reveal themselves in bodies and feelings, in groups of friends and neighborhoods, in the city and in politics. Conflicts are part of planets, fantasies, languages, and ways of life. How might cultures of conflict look that do without violence and question normalcy? Can we understand conflicts as contact zones between divided worlds? As breaks in divisions and occasions for rapprochement and change?

 

KLIRRRRR festival means: Encounter, gathering, a place where we speculate together and propose inspiring ways of dealing with current conflicts. The festival will be a space of practices, dancing, speaking, listening, of un_learning, arguing, experiencing.

 

KLIRRRRR celebrates the second project year of Caring for Conflict, a project of intersectional learning initiated by District Berlin and Institut für Queer Theory (iQt) in cooperation with Treffpunkt in der Schokofabrik, KontextSchule, Le Nails Ausbildungszentrum, Alice Salomon Hochschule, AWO Falkclub Neukölln, Alfred-Nobel-Schule, Universität der Künste Berlin, DAMN- Deutsche Asiat*innen make Noise. Funded by Berliner Projektfonds Kulturelle Bildung.

 
Program

From 2 pm
NAILS hacks*facts*fictions: Trúng Mú – White Mist in Foreign Country – An installation by Nguyen Phuong Linh co-inhabited by In One’s Breath – Nothing Stands Still by Tuan Mami, Memory Of The Blind Elephant by Nguyen Phuong Linh, Blue Flamez by Kim Bode, the collaborative publication – NAILS*hacks*facts*fictions and gatherings

 

Urban Caring: Meet´n´greet the superhéroes*heroins – A Video by Theaterlinge / AWO Falck-Club Neukölln in cooperation with Ani Lachnitt, El Boum, Verena Melagarejo Weinandt and Liesa Kovacs

 

Live-Blogging with Maja Bogojevic and live drawing by El Boum

 

2 pm – 4 pm Urban Caring: Meet´n´greet the superhéroes*heroins – performative superhéroes*heroins *research laboratory with the Theaterlings / AWO Falck-Club Neukölln, Ani Lachnitt and Verena Melagarejo Weinandt


4 pm – 6 pm RadioBodies: Im_possibilities of mediation – Performative Conversation with Nuray Demir, Qwigo Baldwin and Shanti Suki Osman


6 pm – 7 pm Food for Care, Food for Conflict – Communal dinner prepared by Sylvie, Grace and David

 

7 pm – 9 pm N*A*I*L*S hacks*facts*fictions: Femme Fitness – Sexy Dancing, Agency and Femme Empowerment, 3019 Monday Nails Halle 18 Hack Lab, 4 Real, Trúng Mú – White Mist in Foreign Country and a collaborative publication


Conversations, manicures and transmissions with Anisha Müller, Anna Ehrenstein, Ayşe Gü-leç, Chi Phan, DAMN / Deutsche Asiat*innen Make Noise, Dovilè Aleksaitè, Le Nails training center, Jinran Ha, Johanna Michel, Katja Kobolt, Kim Bode, Liane Aviram, Phuong Linh Ngu-yen, Suza Husse, Thao Ho and Vicky Truong

 

Music

9 pm – 10 pm warming up sets with the participants of Neda Sanai’s DJ*ane-Workshop

10 pm live act Douniah

From around 11 pm DJ*ane sets by Ki$hori und DJ Hengameh

 

Get more information about the festival here>>.

 

An event by District Berlin * Schule ohne Zentrum, funded by Berliner Projektfonds Kulturelle Bildung

• english

Kommt vorbei und lasst euch
in der Malzfabrik verzaubern.

Führungen Sa | 26. Mär 2016 | 13:45
KLIRRRRR festival der queeren Konfliktkulturen
Besonderes Sa | 01. Jun 2019 | 14:00

KLIRRRRR festival der queeren Konfliktkulturen

Konflikte sind überall – sie zeigen sich im Körper und in Gefühlen, in Freund*innenkreisen und Nachbarschaften, in der Stadt und in der Politik. Konflikte sind Teil von Planeten, Phantasien, Sprachen und Lebensweisen. Wie können Konfliktkulturen aussehen, die ohne Gewalt aus-kommen und Normalität in Frage stellen? Können wir Konflikte als Zonen des Kontakts zwischen geteilten Welten verstehen? Als Brüche in den Teilungen und als Anlässe zu Annäherung und Veränderung?

 

KLIRRRRR festival heißt: Begegnung, Versammlung, ein Ort, an dem gemeinsam spekuliert und inspirierende Umgangsweisen mit aktuellen Konflikten vorgeschlagen werden. Das Festival wird ein Raum der Praxen, des Tanzens, des Sprechens, des Zuhörens, des Ver_Lernens, des Streitens, der Erfahrungen.

 

KLIRRRRR zelebriert das zweite Projektjahr von Caring for Conflict – einem Projekt intersektionalen Lernens initiiert von District Berlin und Institut für Queer Theory (iQt) in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Treffpunkt in der Schokofabrik, KontextSchule, Le Nails Ausbildungszentrum, Alice Salomon Hochschule, AWO Falkclub Neukölln, Alfred-Nobel-Schule, Universität der Künste Berlin, DAMN/Deutsche Asiat*innen Make Noise.


Programm

Ab 14.00 Uhr: NAILS hacks*facts*fictions: Trúng Mú – White Mist in Foreign Country
Eine Installation von Nguyen Phuong Linh und Herberge für In One’s Breath – Nothing Stands Still von Tuan Mami, Memory Of The Blind Elephant von Nguyen Phuong Linh, Blue Flamez von Kim Bode, die kollaborative Publiktion NAILS*hacks*facts*fictions und Zusammenkünfte

 

URBAN CARING superhéroes*heroins: Ein Video der Theaterlinge / AWO Falck-Club Neukölln in Zusammenarbeit mit Ani Lachnitt, El Boum, Verena Melagarejo Weinandt, Liesa Kovacs

 

Live-Blogging mit Maja Bogojevic und Live-Zeichnungen von El Boum

 

14.00 – 16.00 Uhr: Urban Caring: Meet´n´greet the superhéroes*heroins – Performatives Superheld*innen*Forschungslabor mit den Theaterlingen / AWO Falck-Club Neukölln, Ani Lachnitt und Verena Melagarejo Weinandt

 

16.00 – 18.00 Uhr Radiokörper: Un_möglichkeiten der Vermittlung – Performatives Gespräch mit Nuray Demir, Qwigo Baldwin, Shanti Suki Osman

 

18.00 – 19.00 Uhr: Food for Care, Food for Conflict – Gemeinsames Essen gekocht von Sylvie, Grace und David

 

19.00 – 21.00 Uhr: N*A*I*L*S hacks*facts*fictions präsentiert Femme Fitness – Sexy Dancing, Agency and Femme Empowerment, 3019 Monday Nails Halle 18 Hack Lab, 4 Real, Trúng Mú – White Mist in Foreign Country und eine kollaborative Publikation
Gespräche, Maniküren und Übertragungen mit Anisha Müller, Anna Ehrenstein, Ayşe Güleç, Chi Phan, DAMN / Deutsche Asiat*innen Make Noise, Dovilè Aleksaitè, Le Nails Ausbildungszentrum, Jinran Ha, Johanna Michel, Katja Kobolt, Kim Bode, Liane Aviram, Phuong Linh Nguyen, Suza Husse, Thao Ho, Vicky Truong

 

Musik

21.00 – 22.00 Uhr: Warming up sets mit Neda Sanai und Dj*ane-Workshop-Teilnehmer*innen

22.00 Uhr: Live act: Douniah

Ab ca. 23.00 Uhr: DJ*ane sets: raquel und hengameh

 

Weitere Informationen zum Festival gibt es hier>>.

 

Eine Veranstaltung von District Berlin * Schule ohne Zentrum,gefördert durch den Berliner Projektfonds Kulturelle Bildung