• deutsch

Drop in and let the Malzfabrik enchant you.

Exhibitions 20. Nov - 29. Nov 2014
Exhibitions Th | 24. Sep 2009 | 10:00
UNDISCIPLINARY LEARNING – Remapping The Aesthetics of Resistance
Exhibitions 08. Sep - 19. Nov 2016

UNDISCIPLINARY LEARNING – Remapping The Aesthetics of Resistance

Curated by Janine Halka, Suza Husse, Julia Lazarus.

 

What would an aesthetic education of the present be? Which forms of un_learning does the art of the 21st century propose? How do we live and create knowledge? Where do we find it? Whose knowledge, whose aesthetics, whose present, whose we?

Undisciplinary Learning takes the novel The Aesthetics of Resistance by Peter Weiss (1916–1982) as an impetus to question current knowledge politics at the intersection of artistic, political, and pedagogical practices. In the book, the political interpretation of art and the collective acquisition of knowledge form the foundation for the development of resistant subjectivities, collectivization, and the mobilization against oppression and exploitation.

Adopting an intersectional perspective its historical expansion, on its urban resonances in Berlin and current fields of insurgency, Undisciplinary Learning suggests expanded readings and critical relocations of The Aesthetics of Resistance.  Undisciplinary Learning maps artistic approaches that enact self-empowering pedagogies – especially from feminist, queer, and decolonializing contexts – to radically question hegemonic cultures of knowledge.

 

SPACE >>
8. September | TRÜMMERBERG KILIMANJARO
22. September | EXHIBITION
 

CITY >>
1. October | TRÜMMERBERG KILIMANJARO
2. October | ... ÜBER DIE PFLUGSTRASSE
3. October–19. November | SAUNA FÜR ARBEITSLOSE
8. October | ... IN DER GARTENKOLONIE
15. October | EINE ARBEITERIN WIRD SCHRIFTSTELLERIN. MASCH, AGITPROP, MARGARETE STEFFIN.

 

KNOWLEDGE >>
5. + 6. September + 27. October | „PERGAMONMUSEUM“
6. November | „INSTITUT FÜR SEXUALWISSENSCHAFT“
12. & 13. November | „SCHULINSEL SCHARFENBERG“ – SORRY BUT HERE IT'S A MESS ... EMPOWERMENT

 

DOCUMENTS
Documents is an expansive ongoing online archive and a publication that accumulates leaflets, essays, images and documents from project participants and invited authors over the course of Undisciplinary Learning.

 

For more informationen click here>>.

• english

Kommt vorbei und lasst euch
in der Malzfabrik verzaubern.

Führungen Sa | 26. Mär 2016 | 13:45
UNDISCIPLINARY LEARNING – Remapping The Aesthetics of Resistance
Ausstellungen 08. Sep - 19. Nov 2016

UNDISCIPLINARY LEARNING – Remapping The Aesthetics of Resistance

Kuratiert von Janine Halka, Suza Husse, Julia Lazarus.

 

Was könnte eine ästhetische Bildung der Gegenwart sein? Welche Formen des Ver_lernens schlägt die Kunst des 21. Jahrhunderts vor? Wie leben, wie machen, wo finden wir Wissen? Wessen Wissen, wessen Ästhetik, wessen Gegenwart, wessen Wir?


Undisciplinary Learning nimmt den Roman Die Ästhetik des Widerstands von Peter Weiss (1916–1982) zum Anlass um aktuelle Wissenspolitiken an den Schnittstellen künstlerischer, politischer und pädagogischer Praxen zu befragen. Die politische Interpretation von Kunst und die kollektive Wissensaneignung wird im Buch zur Grundlage für die Entwicklung widerständiger Subjektivität, Gemeinschaftsbildung und Mobilisierung gegen Unterdrückung und Ausbeutung.


Mit intersektionalem Blick auf ihre geschichtliche Ausdehnung, ihre städtischen Resonanzen in Berlin und aktuelle Felder des Aufbegehrens schlägt Undisciplinary Learning erweiternde Lesarten und kritische Neuverortungen der Ästhetik des Widerstands vor. Undisciplinary Learning kartographiert dazu künstlerische Ansätze im Umgang mit selbstermächtigenden Pädagogiken - vor allem aus feministischen, queeren, dekolonialen und linken Kontexten - die hegemoniale Wissenskulturen radikal in Frage stellen.

 

RAUM >>
8. September | TRÜMMERBERG KILIMANJARO
22. September | AUSSTELLUNG
 

STADT >>
1. Oktober | TRÜMMERBERG KILIMANJARO
2. Oktober | ... ÜBER DIE PFLUGSTRASSE
3. Oktober–19. November | SAUNA FÜR ARBEITSLOSE
8. Oktober | ... IN DER GARTENKOLONIE
15. Oktober | EINE ARBEITERIN WIRD SCHRIFTSTELLERIN. MASCH, AGITPROP, MARGARETE STEFFIN.

 

WISSEN >>
5. + 6. September + 27. Oktober | „PERGAMONMUSEUM“
6. November | „INSTITUT FÜR SEXUALWISSENSCHAFT“
12. & 13. November | „SCHULINSEL SCHARFENBERG“ – SORRY BUT HERE IT'S A MESS ... EMPOWERMENT

 

DOKUMENTE
Dokumente sind ein sich fortlaufend erweiterndes Online-Archiv sowie eine Publikation, die sich im Zuge der Neuverortung der Ästhetik des Widerstands aus Flugblättern, Essays, Bild- und Schriftstücken der Projektteilnehmer*innen und eingeladener Autor*innen zusammensetzt.

 

Weitere Informationen gibt es hier>>.