• deutsch

Drop in and let the Malzfabrik enchant you.

Exhibitions 20. Nov - 29. Nov 2014
Exhibitions Th | 24. Sep 2009 | 10:00
Constructing ruins (keeping it wet)
Exhibitions 09. Mar - 23. Mar 2016

Constructing ruins (keeping it wet)

AAArchitecture #9

Constructing ruins (keeping it wet) is a project in the frame of the District series AAArchitecture and Julian Weber’s multi-platform, interdisciplinary performance and exhibition project constructing ruins explores the relationship between visual art, dance, and music as a collaborative process.

 

constructing ruins (keeping it wet) at District manifests itself in a setting located between laboratory and workshop, club and stage where the physical conditions and inter-worlds of animate and inanimate matter are explored. The topos of the catastrophic herein becomes a territory of possibility, a space to generate interactions between objects and bodies.

 

As both a material and metaphorical paradox, the construction of ruins provides the point of departure for fragmentary, unfinished, and processual constellations. Materials like clay and aluminum rods compose figurative and architectonic structures. Computer images and textures alight from the screen to expand the spatial display.

 

In this humid, ever-transforming environment, Julian Weber invites musicians and visitors to explore the performative potential of a ruinous setting through collaborative, sculptural actions. Enacting a hybrid figure which combines the tour guide and the obsessive compulsive looper, the performer, sculptor, and choreographer plays between different registers of the animate.

 

Exhibition
9. - 23. March 2015 I Tuesday - Saturday, 2 - 6 pm

 

Concert Performances

12.3, 8.30 pm
with The Gray Voice Ensemble - Choral Interventions

17.3., 8.00 pm
with Laure Leander & Stella Veloce - mono-dialogue

 

23.3., 9.00 pm
with Dimitry Paranyushkin - NEUNAU (live) + AERODYNAMIKA / DJ Set


Choreography, dance, scenography: Julian Weber | Music: Tarren Johnson, Laure Leander / Martin Hiendl, Neunau, Dimitry Paranyushkin, The Gray Voice Ensemble, Stella Veloce | Production, District Berlin: Andrea Keppler und Evelyn Kliesch, Janine Halka | Artistic Director, District Berlin: Suza Husse | Produced in cooperation with Tanzfabrik, supported by the Nationales Performance Netz (NPN).

For more information on District-Website.

 

An event by District Kunst- und Kulturförderung

• english

Kommt vorbei und lasst euch
in der Malzfabrik verzaubern.

Führungen Sa | 26. Mär 2016 | 13:45
Constructing ruins (keeping it wet)
Ausstellungen 09. Mär - 23. Mär 2016

Constructing ruins (keeping it wet)

AAArchitecture #9

Constructing ruins (keeping it wet) ist ein Projekt im Rahmen der District-Reihe AAArchitecture und Julian Webers mehrteiliges interdisziplinäres Performance- und Ausstellungsprojekt, welches das Verhältnis von bildender Kunst, Tanz und Musik als kollaborativen Prozess untersucht.

 

Dabei manifestiert sich constructing ruins (keeping it wet) bei District als zwischen Labor und Werkstatt, Club und Bühne angesiedeltes Setting, in dem physische Zustände und Zwischenwelten belebter und unbelebter Materie ausgelotet werden. Der Topos des Katastrophalen dient dabei als potentielles Territorium, um Interaktionen zwischen Objekten und Körpern zu erzeugen.

Das Konstruieren von Ruinen bildet als materielles wie metaphorisches Paradoxon den Ausgangspunkt für fragmentarische, unfertige und prozesshafte Konstellationen. Materialien wie Ton und Aluminiumstangen setzen sich zu figurativen und architektonischen Strukturen zusammen. Dem Computerscreen entstiegene Bildoberflächen und –texturen erweitern das Raumdisplay.

In diese feuchte, verwandlungsaffine Umgebung lädt Julian Weber MusikerInnen und BesucherInnen ein, das performative Potential des ruinösen Settings in gemeinschaftlichen skulpturalen Handlungen zu erkunden. Der Performer, Bildhauer und Choreograph vermittelt dabei als hybride Figur, die Tour Guide und manischen Looper vereint, zwischen verschiedenen Zuständen des Belebten.

 

Ausstellung
9. bis 23. März 2015, Dienstag bis Samstag, 14 bis 18 Uhr

 

Konzertperformances
12.3., 20.30 Uhr
mit The Gray Voice Ensemble - Chorale Interventionen

17.3., 20.00 Uhr
mit Laure Leander & Stella Veloce - Mono-Dialoge

 

23.3., 21.00 Uhr
mit Dimitry Paranyushkin - NEUNAU (live) + AERODYNAMIKA / DJ Set


Choreografie, Tanz, Szenografie: Julian Weber | Musik: Tarren Johnson, Laure Leander / Martin Hiendl, Neunau, Dimitry Paranyushkin, The Gray Voice Ensemble, Stella Veloce | Projektleitung und kuratorische Mitarbeit District Berlin: Andrea Keppler, Projektassistenz: Evelyn Kliesch | Künstlerische Leitung District Berlin: Suza Husse | Eine Produktion in Kooperation mit der Tanzfabrik Berlin und brut Wien, gefördert durch das Nationale Performance Netz (NPN).

Weitere Informationen auf der District-Website.

 

Eine Veranstaltung von District Kunst- und Kulturförderung