• deutsch

Drop in and let the Malzfabrik enchant you.

Exhibitions 20. Nov - 29. Nov 2014
Exhibitions Th | 24. Sep 2009 | 10:00
(Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations #3
Exhibitions 26. Apr - 26. May 2013

(Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations #3

curated by Susanne Husse

Geschmack posierend
Roman Schramm and Paul Sochacki with SKULPI III

 

Opening: April 4th 2013, 7pm
Exhibition: April 4th until April 13th and April 26th until May 26th 2013
Opening hours: Tuesday until Saturday, 12am to  6pm. 
 

The collaborative project Geschmack posierend by artists Roman Schramm und Paul Sochacki is the third part of a series of experimental exhibitions and performative exercises titled (Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations. In preparation of the coming edition of the annual artists’ magazine SKULPI, Schramm und Sochacki develop their dialogue as an open gesture turned towards the visitors. Geschmack posierend is meant as an invitation to enter the interdisciplinary conversations and varying constellations which SKULPI has emerged from since 2010.

The series (Dis)playing paper, hours and constellation is built of different forms of artists’ publishing projects or rather creatively expanded writing and drawing practices. In reference to the idea of a publication as discursive and social space emergent from a mental connection of readers and authors, (Dis)playing paper, hours and constellationsparaphrases selected publications and documents as notations for rehearsing temporary communities. Reading documents as scripts, sketches or scores for spatial arrangements of experiments or action motifs, the notational character or „future quality“ of these documents can be interpreted as a navigation for a hypothetic society of individuals, objects, images, sounds and thoughts.

 

Opening invitation
Geschmack posierend: a vegetable pool party with strawberry and grape
April 4th 2013, 7pm

Das Wasser ist eingelassen, die Sellerie schwimmt, eine Karotte treibt vorbei, träumt. Unter ihr funkelt ein Korallenriff aus Pistazien.
(The water has been drawn, celery is swimming, a carrot is floating by, dreaming. Below, the pistachio coral reef twinkles.)


As a thematic immersion into the next issue of SKULPI, Roman Schramm and Paul Sochacki in collaboration with créateur de saveurs Dirk Schünemann are pleased to invite to sense and transgress the tender walls of emotion at the edge of the pool.

The number of participants for this performance is limited to 60 guests. If you would like to participate, please RSVP until March 27th at office@district-berlin.com

 

An event of District Kunst- und Kulturförderung

 

District Kunst- und Kulturförderung
Malzfabrik, Bessemerstraße 2–14
12103 Berlin
T  +49 30 71 09 30 93
M +49 17 84 58 39 75
post@district-berlin.com
www.district-berlin.com

• english

Kommt vorbei und lasst euch
in der Malzfabrik verzaubern.

Führungen Sa | 26. Mär 2016 | 13:45
(Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations #3
Ausstellungen 26. Apr - 26. Mai 2013

(Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations #3

kuratiert von Susanne Husse

Geschmack posierend
Roman Schramm und Paul Sochacki mit SKULPI III


Eröffnung: 4. April 2013, 19 Uhr
Ausstellung: 5. bis 13.4. und 26.4. bis 26.05.2013
Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag bis Samstag, 12 bis 18 Uhr  

Das kollaborative Projekt Geschmack posierend der Künstler Roman Schramm und Paul Sochacki bildet den dritten Teil der Reihe von Ausstellungsexperimenten und performativen Übungen unter dem Titel (Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations. In Vorbereitung auf die nächste Ausgabe des jährlich erscheinenden Künstlermagazins SKULPI, entwickeln Schramm und Sochacki ihren Dialog als offene, den Besucher_innen zugewandte Geste.Geschmack posierend formulieren sie als Einladung, sich in die disziplinüberschreitenden Gespräche und variierenden Konstellationen hineinzubegeben, aus denen SKULPI seit 2010 entsteht.

Ausgangspunkt für die Serie (Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations bilden unterschiedliche Formen künstlerischer Publikationsprojekte bzw. bildnerisch erweiterter Zeichen- und Schreibpraxis. Anknüpfend an die Vorstellung eines durch die Veröffentlichung hervorgerufenen diskursiven und sozialen Raums, der zuerst aus der gedanklichen Verbindung einer oft zufälligen Konstellation von Leser_innen und Autor_innen entsteht, interpretiert (Dis)playing paper, hours and constellations die ausgewählten Publikationen und Dokumente als Notationen für die Erprobung temporärer Gemeinschaften. Der Notationscharakter oder die „Zukunftseigenschaft“ der Dokumente, sich als Skripte, Skizzen oder Partituren für räumliche Versuchsanordnungen und Handlungsmotivationen lesen zu lassen, wird damit auch zur Anleitung einer hypothetischen Gesellschaft von Individuen, Objekten, Bildern, Klängen und Gedanken.

 

Einladung zur Eröffnung
Geschmack posierend: eine Gemüse Poolparty mit Erdbeere und Traube
4. April 2013, 19 Uhr

Das Wasser ist eingelassen, die Sellerie schwimmt, eine Karotte treibt vorbei, träumt. Unter ihr funkelt ein Korallenriff aus Pistazien.

Als thematische Vertiefung für die nächste Ausgabe von SKULPI laden Roman Schramm und Paul Sochacki mit dem créateur de saveurs Dirk Schünemann ein, gemeinsam am Rande des Pools zarte Wände des Gefühls zu ertasten und zu passieren.
Die Teilnehmeranzahl der Performance ist auf 60 Gäste begrenzt. Deshalb bitten wir bis zum 27.3.2013 um eine Anmeldung an office@district-berlin.com.

 

Eine Veranstaltung der District Kunst- und Kulturförderung

 

District Kunst- und Kulturförderung
Bessemerstraße 2–14
12103 Berlin


T  +49 30 71 09 30 93
M +49 17 84 58 39 75
post@district-berlin.com
www.district-berlin.com