• deutsch

Drop in and let the Malzfabrik enchant you.

Exhibitions 20. Nov - 29. Nov 2014
Exhibitions Th | 24. Sep 2009 | 10:00
50th Anniversary of the German Agro Action
Workshop closed event

50th Anniversary of the German Agro Action

About one billion people worldwide suffer from hunger. Remedying this situation is the goal of the German Agro Action (WHH) - for 50 years now. To mark this anniversary, the WHH set up a think tank to scrutinize their work in the light of increasing globalization and new challenges as well as to risk a mental expedition into the future. That future, of course, is mainly the young people.


Therefore the German Agro Action invites about 16 of these young people to the think-tank "Young Searchers Unlimited" at the Malzfabrik in Berlin to develop fresh perspectives and ideas on the topics of development cooperation, global responsibility and the activation of our society.

 

Among others, participants include Max Leßmann, lead singer of the band "Vierkanttretlager", Allison Jones, the winner of "Ich kann Kanzler" 2012, Marcel Siewert, who is an advocate for clean drinking water in developing countries with „Viva con Agua“, as well as students, artists, photographers and many more.

 

A closed event of the German Agro Action (WHH)

• english

Kommt vorbei und lasst euch
in der Malzfabrik verzaubern.

Führungen Sa | 26. Mär 2016 | 13:45
50 Jahre Welthungerhilfe
Workshop geschlossene Veranstaltung

50 Jahre Welthungerhilfe

Rund eine Milliarde Menschen weltweit leiden Hunger. Gegen diesen Missstand setzt sich die Welthungerhilfe (WHH) ein – seit mittlerweile 50 Jahren. Anlässlich dieses Jubiläums hat die WHH eine Denkfabrik ins Leben gerufen, um vor dem Hintergrund der fortschreitenden Globalisierung und den neuen Herausforderungen ihre Arbeit zu hinterfragen und eine gedankliche Expedition in die Zukunft zu wagen. Diese Zukunft, das sind vor allem natürlich junge Menschen.

 

Deshalb lädt die Welthungerhilfe im August circa 16 dieser jungen Menschen zum Think Tank „Young Searchers Unlimited" nach Berlin in die Malzfabrik ein, um gemeinsam frische Perspektiven und Ideen rund um die Themen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, globale Verantwortung und die Aktivierung unserer Gesellschaft zu entwickeln.

 

Mit dabei sind unter anderem Max Leßmann, Sänger der Band "Vierkanttretlager", Allison Jones, die Siegerin von „Ich kann Kanzler" 2012, Marcel Siewert, der sich mit „Viva con Agua" für sauberes Trinkwasser in Entwicklungsländern engagiert, sowie Studenten, Künstler, Fotografen und viele mehr.

 

Eine geschlossene Veranstaltung der Welthungerhilfe